Sportsmanship Award

In recognition of fair play and graciousness in winning and losing.

In Memory of:

  • Danny Brandt – 1995
  • Gord Cairns – 2003
  • Tom Duncan – 2006
  • Frank Bennett – 2008
  • Colleen Dobson – 2010

Each year, league members vote for the person from amongst their peers who most exemplifies the intent of sportsmanship, graciousness, and fair play. League Members may only win this award once.

Past Recipients:

2022-23Rose Otis
2021-22Byron Teichroew
2020-21League play cancelled due to Covid-19 Code Red
2019-20Brian Morton
2018-19Tony Purll
2017-18Cheryl Purll
2016-17Ross Forest
Vernie Steingart
2014-15Leanne Martin
2013-14Chris Sobkowicz
2012-13Val Buschau
2011-12Heather Diebert
2010-11Kirsten Reimer
2009-10Pat Clairmont
2008-09Gwenne Sorensen
2007-08Ross Enokson
2006-07Gil Verran
2005-06Mel Pageot
2004-05Brett Crew
2003-04Debbie Hodgson
2002-03Linda Hardy
2001-02Brian Farrell
2000-01Albert Pellow
1999-00Armand Lavallee
1998-99Matt Shindak
1997-98Trent Eiriksson
1996-97Linda DeDelley
1995-96Barry Kinnear
1994-95Carla Allingham